Skip to content

The Division of Colloid and Surface Chemistry presents the Victor K. LaMer Award for Graduate Research in Colloid and Surface Chemistry annually at the Colloid and Surface Science Symposium. Named for Victor K. LaMer, the award is for an outstanding Ph.D. thesis accepted by a US or Canadian university during the three year period prior to the award year. The presentation of the 53rd LaMer Award will occur during the Wednesday morning plenary.

Candidates for the 53rd LaMer Award must have had their Ph.D. thesis accepted between September 1, 2019 and August 31, 2022. Details about the Award and the nomination process are available here.

Contact us at: